Trikeri is a village 18n. m. from Bolos. Trikery, the group of houses of Agia Kyriaki -the port- and the small fishing village of Agios Ioannis (Saint John), on Palio Trikery islet -5n. m. northwards- , compose a single community. In older times, Trikery was a place where the banished people were sent while nowadays it is a picturesque isolated village, an excellent area for peaceful vacations. The houses have two floors, roofs of tiles and they are painted with vivid colors, some of them are pink and other are red. One can get there through the port of Agia Kyriaki -there is daily connection with Bolos. The local people are occupied only with marine professions -they are great seamen and captains. In the years of the Turks domination almost only their ships transfered the merchandise and the products of Pilio to the Aegean, the Black Sea and the Mediterranean.
The churches of Agia Triada -big royal church, built at the beginning of the 18th century, dressed with wooden, sculptured and plated with gold iconostasis made in an excellent tecnique and a bishop`s throne made in Varkeloni-, Agios Athanasios -royal church with dome, built in 1799-, Agioi Anargyroi -royal church built at the beginning of the 19th century. The south and east outside walls of the church are dressed with colorful decorative plates from Rhodes.
Great interest present the mansions of Koutmanis, Koumpourelos, Bryniotis and Stathis Giannis.
The picturesque area of Agia Kyriaki.